Bashar – Calgary is Multicultural

After being turned down for chat by another person I caught Bashar walking into a subway station near my house. I told him about the blog and asked him if he would be kind enuf to answer a few questions about Calgary for me. Clearly he was up for it and gave a me a few minutes of his time. Thank you Bashar! 🙂

Calgary People - Bashar - Rob Moses Photography

Camera: Canon 5Diii & 50L – Settings: 1/320 // f1.2 // ISO 2500

1. Where are you from?
I’m from Calgary.

2. Have you lived here all of your life?
No, I have lived here for a few years.

3. Why did you moved to Calgary of all places?
Calgary is normally economically the best city in Canada. I think it is the best reason to come to Calgary and to stay in Calgary. Another more important point is all of Canada is multicultural, but especially Calgary I find is a very multicultural City.

4. Do you like living in Calgary?
Yes I do.

5. What do you like to do for fun?
Normally life is all fun if somebody would like to have fun.

6. If you had to describe Calgary to some one, what would you say?
Calgary has mostly positive points, but also some negative points, just like any where else. We have here a cold winter, but it’s not along time. Calgary is a good city, nice city, a quite city and peaceful. It is a safe city and not dangerous.

7. Have you ever ridden a horse?
Myself no, but my parents and grandparents, they have.

2 comments

  1. ckponderings · January 11, 2013

    Greta portrait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

