Michelle – No Stranger to Me

No stranger for the blog today, but my lovely wife Michelle has agreed to make a little appearance on here. The way I see it, we have been here a year and so have a lot of other people in Calgary. So why not have Michelle toss her hat into the blog while I hide out at home because it’s to dang cold too venture out into the streets to find a stranger πŸ˜‰

Michelle - Calgary People Blog - Rob Moses Photography

Camera: Canon 5Diii & 135L – Settings 1/100th // f2 // ISO 2000 – 1 Handheld LED light to camera left

1. Where are you from?
I am from a small town in BC, Terrace, but my family and I just moved here from Vancouver in 2012.

2. Why did you moved to Calgary of all places?
So my husband could make some fat cash!

3. Do you like living in Calgary?
I really like it here. Β I’m not in love with the winter, but that is part of the package.

4. What is it about Calgary that you like?
It is a really positive city and super family friendly which is great because we have two small boys.Β 

5. What do you like to do for fun?
Fun is usually centred around the kids: tobogganing, play centres and swimming. Β When my husband and I get a chance we like to go to movies and go out for dinner.

6. If you had to describe Calgary to some one, what would you say?
Big city with a small town feel. Β Everyone is really friendly

7. Have you ever ridden a horse?
Not since I was a kid.

8. Anything you’d like to add?
I’m married to the photographer and I think he’s the most amazing and talented person I know!

25 comments

  1. shandracarlson · January 12, 2013

    Rob, I’m really glad we connected. It is so encouraging to see the respect you and your wife have for one another. Wishing you many memorable moments and adventures on your journey here!

    • Rob Moses · January 12, 2013

      Ya me too Shandra! And thank you very much πŸ˜‰

  2. leo brady · January 12, 2013

    Excellent!
    Our significant others always become a part of our work.
    God bless them. πŸ˜‰

  3. Boomdeeadda · January 12, 2013

    What a lovely & sweet interview. What’s better than having a partner in crime? It’s exciting to share life with someone you love and respect.

    • Rob Moses · January 12, 2013

      Thanks Kelly! Gotta have a partner in crime for sure πŸ˜‰

  4. Irish Katie · January 13, 2013

    That was a very nice piece with your wife. Her answer to #2 made me laugh…her answer to #8 made me smile.

    • Rob Moses · January 13, 2013

      Thank you Katie! Ya her #2 answer made me laugh too! Haha.

  5. Ron Scubadiver · January 14, 2013

    She has a pretty smile.

  6. parth893 · January 21, 2013

    So Beautiful Smile πŸ˜€ Stay Smiling

  7. Pride in Photos Photography · January 25, 2013

    I always love to see an interview on a blog…so very entertaining. Thanks for sharing with us.

    • Rob Moses · January 25, 2013

      Thank you for reading it and for your comment! πŸ™‚

  8. Colleen · February 2, 2013

    I LOVE Calgary. It is like mini-Denver only more charming (and colder).

    • Rob Moses · February 2, 2013

      Hey Colleen, that’s great you love Calgary πŸ™‚ I’m not sure when you where here last, but today Calgary is about twice the size of Denver! haha. So maybe Denver is like a mini Calgary πŸ˜‰

      • Colleen · February 2, 2013

        I was there last year! Denver is 2 million people.

      • Rob Moses · February 2, 2013

        Oh I am sorry, my mistake then. I was just going by wikipedia witch said a population of 619,968 in 2012. But I guess that’s just Denver Proper or something.

      • Colleen · February 2, 2013

        Crazy, I just checked wiki. They had DC as 600,000 but it really is 5 million with surrounding area. Tokyo goes from 13 million to 35 million with the surrounding area. New York – 8 million to 18 million with surrounding area.
        Good check!

      • Rob Moses · February 2, 2013

        Oh no way! LOL. I guess that’s a bad place to look for such things πŸ™‚ Please excuse my ignorance. Didn’t mean to offend or anything πŸ˜‰

      • Colleen · February 2, 2013

        No offense at all!

  9. BlondeBrunetteTravel · February 10, 2013

    Lucky photographer! ;0

  10. Brett · February 17, 2013

    Rob, like the very personal touch of interviewing your wife. Wonderful positive attitude!

    • Rob Moses · February 18, 2013

      Thank you very much Brett! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

