Photography in the Streets

Here is another street shot for you from the city of Calgary. I was walking up the street when I seen these people doing a little shoot of their own. I always find it fun to watch what other people do while taking pictures and this particular moment did not disappoint, well for me a least. The original photo was a wider view, but I thought it to be a little more interesting of a picture to leave out the subject being photographed. I’ll leave that to your imagination ;).

Calgary People 2 - Street - Rob Moses Photography
Camera: 5Diii & 135L – Settings 1/1000th // f2 // ISO 200

21 comments

  1. Keli · January 15, 2013

    Now I want to know!!;-)

  2. Boomdeeadda · January 15, 2013

    You’re a clever guy, it is more interesting because now I NEED to know what they were seeing in their lens. I’m going to guess a big group since they’re standing so far back….you don’t have to tell me, I can live with torture….HA.

    • Rob Moses · January 15, 2013

      Haha it could have been a group Kelly. Good guess! Also could have been a 9 year old holding puppy though ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Boomdeeadda · January 15, 2013

        :D, now I can sleep tonight…ha, thanks Rob!

      • Rob Moses · January 15, 2013

        It wasn’t a 9 year old holding a puppy Kelly ๐Ÿ˜‰ LOL.

      • Boomdeeadda · January 15, 2013

        LOL, what!!!! I fell for sarcasm…doh! (say it like Homer).

  3. ckponderings · January 15, 2013

    Nice shot and take! The composition works well! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Ron Scubadiver · January 16, 2013

    Leave out the subject, that depends… It works here.

  5. JRam808 · January 16, 2013

    This is something I’ve always thought about doing if I became famous somehow. Just sit in the open and take pictures of people taking pictures of me. Just a fun thought.

    • Rob Moses · January 16, 2013

      Haha that is fun! I’d totally pose for the photographers as much as they wanted! I’m sure they’d eventually get bored and leave me alone ๐Ÿ™‚

      • JRam808 · January 17, 2013

        Haha I feel like our plans are poorly thought through.

      • Rob Moses · January 17, 2013

        Agreed haha.

  6. Pride in Photos Photography · January 17, 2013

    I look forward to seeing more of Calgary…

    • Rob Moses · January 17, 2013

      Cool, thank you for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. parth893 · January 21, 2013

    Loved All Your Posts ๐Ÿ˜€ Keep It Up ;D

    • Rob Moses · January 22, 2013

      Thank you very much Parth! You are very kind to say so ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Google · October 5, 2014

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could
    add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping
    maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    • The People of Calgary · October 5, 2014

      Go to Setting, sharing and then connect your twitter account and then your new posts will automatically be tweeted :). Thanks for check out my blog.

Leave a Reply

