Holly – These Kids Love Holly Days

Today’s post was a rather easy one for me to get together. 3 days out of the week my 2 boys (Joshua & Cameron) spend their days at a day home that Holly runs. Last weekend we had Holly and her son over to hour house for dinner and over converstaion the topic of this blog came up. Holly liked the idea of the blog and was happy to participate. Here is what she had to say.

Holly - The People of Calgary - Girl woman - Rob Moses Photography - Celebrity famous 135L Canadian Canada copy
Camera: Canon 5D mark ii & 135L – Settings 1/250th // f2.2 // ISO 100

1. Where are you from?
Calgary.

2. Have you lived here all of your life?
Yes I have.

3. Do you like living in Calgary?
(pause). . . I do.

Rob: You do?

Holly: Ya haha.

Rob: You don’t sounds so sure about that. (laughter)

Holly: For the most part I do.

4. What is it about Calgary that you like?
(pause). . . Well I have never thought of this (laughter). I haven’t thought about this ever! I like that my family is here haha. And I like the weather, it’s bipolar. (laughter) I like the mountains, that you can see them. I think the Calgary Stampede is ok and I like that that you can run a business here pretty well and that’s about it.

5. What do you like to do for fun?
For fun I like hiking and I like to hang out with my family. I like to sing karaoke and I like to stay in touch with some old friends.

6. If you had to describe Calgary to some one, what would you say?
I would say that your gonna like it here and it’s very expensive (laughter).

7. Have you ever ridden a horse?
Yes, my mom owns some.

8. Anything you’d like to add?
Umm, Have a great Stampede everybody, YEE-HAW! 😀

9 comments

  1. kirkistan · July 10, 2013

    Rob–your blog is such a brilliantly simple idea that I always read it. Love the short Q&A. But your photos are terrific. I love how you capture people. Keep it up–super interesting.

    • Rob Moses · July 10, 2013

      Thank you very much Kirkistan! Very nice of you to say so 🙂

  2. Dani of Henry Arthur Photography · July 10, 2013

    I really enjoy the last few interviews you’ve had on the blog! Great photo BTW. 🙂

    • Rob Moses · July 10, 2013

      Thank you very much. Glad your still interested 😀

  3. Son of Sharecroppers · July 11, 2013

    Great photo of an apparently delightful young woman! Thanks!

    • Rob Moses · July 11, 2013

      Thank you and yes she is delightful indeed 🙂

  4. Rob Moses Photography · July 11, 2013

    Reblogged this on Rob Moses Photography.

  5. limseemin · July 14, 2013

    Amazing photo. and wonderful blog that I just found. Visit mine too! Don’t forget to follow. Haha 🙂

    • Rob Moses · July 16, 2013

      Thank you and I’ll stop by and check you out for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

